top of page

Thoughts on Holidays Lost and Found

This is my Notes Prep for Dec 20, 2022



ASCA Rotation C, Holidays Lost and Found:


Keys to enjoying the holiday, finding things that are meaningful: For me I published a story that reimagines my hometown into a cozy lore. I have ‘found’ family, my friends and assorted misfits who make my tribe whole. I don’t do presents but I pamper myself and I refresh my space to fight the seasonal depression.


I don’t like to think about what I lost, I think about how people have revealed who they really are and how thankful I am for that information. I have made good decisions for myself despite my feelings of loss of blood family.


 


I’m looking for small traditions, cooking, card writing, little sprinklings of decorating around the house, ugly sweater on the cat, hot chocolate and a Muppet Christmas Carol. It’s not so much about being around people but knowing I’ve touched base with the ones closest to me, that I’m making an effort throughout the year to be present and do things with my friends, and being in my own space that I’ve earned.


What do the holidays evoke in you?


Lights, friends, zoom, redecorating,


What did you lose? What was stolen from you in terms of the holidays?


My mothers side of the family, big meals, chatter, headaches, gossip


What are you looking for from the holidays?


Peace and security


What are Some of the things I need to do to renew my sense of holiday spirit?


Long walks, quality time with the cat and mom, refreshing indoor spaces


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
lr graphics a designer explains
bottom of page