top of page

Excerpt from Upcoming Novella

Here is a piece from my upcoming novella, Ghosts Found



Write a poem telling someone off who did you wrong:


Humor and the pen are my mightiest weapons

My nutty taste in art, a calling card

Light and airy cookies are my specialty, and my relaxed and rested style is unmatched

I would fold politely in a battle, I’d rather be a light flower than an absolute fighter

I hate to gather the bitter taste of your envy in my mouth

I’d prefer a cabin-cooked meal any day

I’d rather invent a new language to speak than create an appetite

To sit and eat with you

Call me a wet blanket but I’ll manage dripping water in this blizzard

I’d rather freeze solid in the windy waves than reconcile with you

This chip on my shoulder will last forever

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
lr graphics a designer explains
bottom of page