top of page

Office Refresh Faves




Since I work from home and it’s winter, the time we spend the most time indoors as New Yorkers, I collected some of my office favorite finds that can refresh your office area at home and at work.


Pens

I love these WRITECH pens, they are all black ink but they come in lovely muted pastel colors. The barrel is triangular and it makes it easier to hold. They write smooth and give a great feel when flowing ink into the script.


Mouse and Keyboard

It’s hard to just order a mechanical keyboard on the fly off the internet but I watched a few videos for reviews and landed on this one. Dierya makes an old school Mac type mechanical keyboard that I absolutely love. Granted I don’t spend a lot of time at my Desktop Mac anymore but I thought if I spruced up things I’d return to the desk more often. It’s been working. It has a lot of light up features but I got it mostly for the clean white look.

The mouse looks amazing! It’s been really helpful to have most of the extra features the only thing is that I didn’t know it was right hand specific. I use my mouse on my left side and there is a button that is meant for a right handed user on the side of the mouse where the thumb would go. It’s rendered useless to me honestly.


Monitor Stand (on the way)

I haven’t received it yet but I ordered this clear acrylic monitor stand to replace my metal mesh one.


Desk Pad

The desk pad has changed my space. Years ago I took contact paper to my drafting table to make it a marble effect. Now the pad has unified the space and the color perfectly matches my other pink accessories.



Organizer

This little organizer fits my needs wonderfully. It has three compartments to separate pens and markers. There are two little drawers to hold my thumb drives and other things. It’s also the precise pink that I love like between a baby pink and a ballerina pink.


Lamp

This is a great little space saver, it has a lot of different modes from cool to warm light functions. It’s got a dimmer switch too so it can be a great night light if you wish. The brightness goes up really bright so it’s great for writing and drawing too.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
lr graphics a designer explains
bottom of page